keentama.blogg.se

Life of a peasant warcraft 3
Life of a peasant warcraft 3





life of a peasant warcraft 3

That made it such a great game for me compared to most RTS's of that time and the previous Warcraft games. I remember playing games like Age of Empires, where the story was mostly told between the missions, but the Warcraft story was actually told while playing through the missions.

life of a peasant warcraft 3

The amazing story being told throughout the game. I think around 2003, not too long before World of Warcraft came out. Regular, their fancypants edition offers me nothing. Favorite was probably the Undead for their flexibility.Īnother chance to play through the story. I could never settle in the multiplayer, really still preferred Starcraft for multi. Knocking down people's houses and slaughtering innocents? What are we becoming? But hey if you're going to do something, do it well! NO CLUE! Most memorable was probably the Culling of Stratholme. Almost failed out of college because of them. God I don't know, I didn't play much but I remember when I was ~10 playing WC1 a bit on my friend's PC the first one I bought for myself was WC3 in 2002, got into Blizzard ~2000 when everyone on my dorm floor was playing Starcraft and Diablo 2. Not sure actually, I prefer the look of the original, maybe just the added connectivity with improvementsĪre there different versions? Can't remember, whichever one gave me the Meat Wagon I honestly can't remember, I loved playing through the human campaign and making my way through Northrend to find Frostmourne, then the Undead campaign with Arthas Got a copy of WC3 at a LAN party in 2002 and played through the campaignĬountless nights on dialup internet climbing the Bnet ladder. What edition of WC3R have you purchased? When did you start playing Warcraft as an RTS? So with WC3R coming along, I figured now would be the best time to start a Warcraft III megathread, the first step into WC3 getting its own forum.Īnd since WC3 things are also Warcraft things, the WoW GD is the best place to do so. Not sure if any of my old college friends plan on buying it and playing online, but if so it'd be fun to get a "long distance LAN party" going for old time's sake. I'll be interested to see what new custom maps people come up with, and/or replaying some of the old ones I used to love. Never pre-ordering a game from Blizzard again. Probably spent the most time on DOTA and the various "hero battle" maps that preceded it, but I always loved the Tower Defense games. On the rare occasion that I played the actual RTS in multiplayer, night elf Honestly don't know that I have a favorite. Playing a made up Warcraft D&D with friends in middle school, then in high school/college Dota LAN parties What are your favorite Warcraft RTS memories? Probably 8 or 9, playing the first Warcraft When did you start playing Warcraft as an RTS?







Life of a peasant warcraft 3